Shabbos Blessing- Week 28

Shabbat is very soon. It’s been a pretty tough week. Today was a tough day. I’m tired. I’m anxious. I’m trying not to be either. This year has been great in some respects, but it has also been traumatic, and that trauma emerges in different ways at different moments. I’m tired and I don’t really have anything to say. Maybe I will tomorrow.

This week’s blessing comes from a dear friend from college. I’m grateful to her for giving me a little something to hold to in tough moments. Tonight I’ll light my candles, eat something nourishing, and try to be ok. I wish the same for you.

I know that recent months have been tough and in some respects things will continue to be tough for a little while yet. I just want to let you know that you always have people out there who you can lean on and count on in tumultuous times. “The world is indeed full of peril and in it there are many dark places. But still there is much that is fair. And though in all lands, love is now mingled with grief, it still grows, perhaps, the greater.” — JRR Tolkien

Got something to say?

