Shabbos Blessing- Week 29

This week is another “in person” blessing, because I got to spend most of it with my Dad in Warsaw! He was having a piece played at the local conservatory, and I got to tag along because Warsaw is close(ish) to Israel and cheap(ish) to get to, and I thought it would be cool to see the place and of course to see my Dad.

We had a great time, and, it so happened that the anxiety-producing stretch I’ve been in lately came to a halt the day before I got on the plane, when I got some news back. It was such a relief to be able to go into my trip calmer and more excited for the future.

I’ve definitely got reflections on Poland to share, but, as has become an unfortunate habit of circumstance lately, I don’t have time to share them at this moment. Tonight, the RRC students will be leading a shabbat service up here in Tel Aviv, and despite my lack of sleep due to a supposedly-overnight-but-actually-3.5-hour-flight this morning, I gotta get active here.

So, I leave you all with hopes for a wonderful, restful Shabbat, and this picture of my Dad and me in front of a 900-year-old set of gates in Krakow. IMG_1307.jpg

Got something to say?

